. .

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    aa419.org Forum Index » Escrow and Logistics Scams and Fake Vehicle Shops
. 81.94.154.211/~Columbia// Go back
Author Message
WaCk0
419 Aware
Joined: 23 Jul 2010
Posts: 3
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject: 81.94.154.211/~Columbia//
Registered here specially to report this one, hope he doesn't trick others.

http://81.94.154.211/~Columbia//

Some guy was selling a car for a too-good-to-be-true price, I was interested but careful.

After a while I knew more and more this was a scam.
He goes by the name Anthony Magnoli and I believe he is a well known scammer as I found this site by googling his name + address he supplied.
The actual invoice of the shipping company that would ship the car contained a link that looked fishy. (the one I provided above)
Also the phone number didn't match up with the actual company so i knew it was fake.
(He doesn't yet know that I know he is a scammer ^^)

(http://forum.aa419.org/viewtopic.php?t=45184)

Details from the fake invoice:

Anthony Magnoli
Nicholas House 6
3032 Limassol
Cyprus
anthonymagnoli2@gmail.com

As I'm new sorry if I posted anything wrong, if so please say so.
lightfair
Vlad Devastator
Joined: 18 Dec 2006
Posts: 6407
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject:
Good find.

The actual content is located at http://columbia.test-de-test.org/ (as shown in the other thread); unfortunately the web hoster so far does not see a reason to kill the site.

Interestingly, http://81.94.154.211/ leads us directly to "F&S Shipping Limited" which is obviously the previous "incarnation".

The content for this site is located at http://www.netsch.at/administrator/templates/system2/foto/content/index.html

(which looks hacked to me).

And there we also find http://www.netsch.at/administrator/templates/system2/lysander/content/index.html

(Lysander Shipping).
WaCk0
419 Aware
Joined: 23 Jul 2010
Posts: 3
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject:
Whoa you guys are awesome xD
Finding all that stuff with just the IP address I posted.

Anyways any advice on what I should do from here ?
Still keeping him thinking I don't know he's a scammer.
State: Need Help
Display posts from previous:   
.
.
.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    aa419.org Forum Index » Escrow and Logistics Scams and Fake Vehicle Shops All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


.
. . .