. .

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    aa419.org Forum Index » Job Scams
. cruise-information-center.com Go back
Author Message
smartbomb
Trained Attack Stoat
Joined: 26 Jun 2008
Posts: 403
Location: Cruising Altitude
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject: cruise-information-center.com
www.cruise-information-center.com

IP : 69.94.128.121

Sent to me by a contact in the legitimate cruise ship employment industry.

WHOIS :

Quote:
Domain Name: CRUISE-INFORMATION-CENTER.COM
Registrar: GODADDY.COM, INC.
Whois Server: whois.godaddy.com
Referral URL: http://registrar.godaddy.com
Name Server: NS1.LANSET.COM
Name Server: NS2.LANSET.COM
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Status: clientRenewProhibited
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Updated Date: 21-sep-2007
Creation Date: 27-sep-2004
Expiration Date: 27-sep-2008


Bad looking site.

Could someone confirm its legitimacy (or indeed lack of) before I request a DB entry ?
artemis
Hazard to Navigation
Joined: 03 Jan 2007
Posts: 31847
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject:
My first impression is that it is legitimate.

Firstly it has Creation Date: 27-sep-2004

I think that they are most likely making money from all the Google ads Smile

Also there is plenty of evidence on Google that it is linked to many legitimate sites. The only scam references appear to be using this domain as a backup to job scams.
artemis
Hazard to Navigation
Joined: 03 Jan 2007
Posts: 31847
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject:
Changing state to 'Old'
State: old
Display posts from previous:   
.
.
.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    aa419.org Forum Index » Job Scams All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


.
. . .