. .
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    aa419.org Forum Index » Job Scams
. capitalcollect.com Go back
Author Message
grumpyoldman
*** Account Closed ***
Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 3137
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject:
http://scamvictimsunited.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=1819&highlight=capital

okay, i found it again. our protestor says the scam was not related to this website and that could be. but just what kinda money is this website sending from New Hampshire to Belarus ? there is so much of this money that it takes a special business to move it but for some reason a real bank just refuses ?

enquiring minds want to know !

please do tell.
_________________
the emperor has no clothes !
Ring Wraith
Flashmobber
Joined: 26 Aug 2006
Posts: 36
Location: The cracks of doom
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject:
grumpyoldman wrote:
http://scamvictimsunited.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=1819&highlight=capital

okay, i found it again. our protestor says the scam was not related to this website and that could be. but just what kinda money is this website sending from New Hampshire to Belarus ? there is so much of this money that it takes a special business to move it but for some reason a real bank just refuses ?

enquiring minds want to know !

please do tell.


I also believe in faries, Santa Clause and the Hogfather
grumpyoldman
*** Account Closed ***
Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 3137
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject:
i think his lawyer told him to stop talking.
i wanted to get into a discussion about ifriends.
the site proudly says, they do money transfers for ifriends.

is ifriends prostiution ?

in some place, the penalty for procurement and prostitution can be death.

if it is prostitution, how long can one go to jail if caught transferring the money.

on the company papers, there is names of some lawyers.

will be interested to hear their opinions on this "business"

no, i haven't called homeland security about illegal money transfer yet.

others feel free to join in this discussion while we wait for the company operators to get back to us.
_________________
the emperor has no clothes !


Last edited by grumpyoldman on Fri Dec 29, 2006 5:43 pm; edited 1 time in total
Fin Inspector
419 Oblivious
Joined: 27 Dec 2006
Posts: 5
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject:
Quote:

Fin Inspector, personal attacks on members are not tolerated here.


Sorry

I'm a temporary user here. I just found the link to this forum in SE and feel a bit concerned about this topic.

Bigjoeyt, I don't understand what are you talking about.

grumpyoldman, please do not address your conclusions to me. I'm not Capital Collect Services, LLC.

The definition you posted here is better suits to "Financial Institution". Please check wih irs.gov on that matter. Financial Institution can and must do offer financial services to people but that doesn't mean it should be neccessary a bank. Will you count PayPal as a bank too?
Fin Inspector
419 Oblivious
Joined: 27 Dec 2006
Posts: 5
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject:
Quote:
what kinda money is this website sending from New Hampshire to Belarus ?


Who told you it is sending money to Belarus?

Quote:
is ifriends prostiution ?


Do you have a definition of the prostitution?
Webcam sites call their models 'a performers', this means a model just does some kind of perfomance and technically it is impossible to offer any *service* related to *prostitution* through web camera.

there are dozens of Webcam sites. Nobody call them a *prostitutes lounges*.

Quote:
the site proudly says, they do money transfers for ifriends.

Incorrect. They do money transfers for models/studies performing on iFriends. By the iFriend's policies they won't send money to a third parties so that statement on CCS' page is not a truth anymore.

P.S. Why am I "419 Aware"?
slayerfaith
Bank Buster
Joined: 10 Oct 2006
Posts: 287
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject:
Quote:
P.S. Why am I "419 Aware"?

Its aa419ese for "Hi, I'm new here". Don't worry about it.

BTW, does the name kidalovo ring a bell at all?
grumpyoldman
*** Account Closed ***
Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 3137
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject:
okay, we perform sex acts for strangers for $3 a minute but we are not prostitutes and we offer financial accounts, change currencies, cash checks but we are not a bank. if this "company" is hiring americans to use their personal accounts to tranfer their money, i want it closed today and you can call it a movie house or an ice cream parlor.
_________________
the emperor has no clothes !
Fin Inspector
419 Oblivious
Joined: 27 Dec 2006
Posts: 5
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject:
CCS do not perform or offer sex acts. It is not related to iFriends.

CCS do not exchange currencies. This does their bank.

CCS do not *cash* checks. They do not work with CASH at all.

CCS is not hiring americans or anybody else. There are no articles or vacancies about that.

CCS do not offer financial accounts. They offer accounting system which serves better for financal purposes.

CCS do not enforce anybody to use their services and do not use ANY personal accounts. Can't you understand that in that case any possible victim could close their business in days? But that did not happened for whole 3 years and this means nobody get scammed and there are no victims or robbed accounts.

Last edited by Fin Inspector on Fri Dec 29, 2006 7:48 pm; edited 1 time in total
suziecue
fruadstrasse 1
Joined: 17 Feb 2005
Posts: 5357
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
Post Post subject:
Whether you're temporary or not, you're not allowed to behave rudely.

I do not understand a few things about your appearance. Including:
Quote:
I have proof that DDOS attack on capitalcollect.com domain definitely had a place

yet
Quote:
I'm not Capital Collect Services, LLC

And you certainly seem to care a great deal about whether their business is impacted.

But frankly, I don't care. Given that New Hampshire has recognized them as a company, their business and/or financial regulation department would be the next logical point of contact. Alternatively, contact Bunker Highmark, the lawyer who filed some of their most recent paperwork with the state of New Hampshire. Sniping back and forth about the technical definition of "financial institution" is not going to help us reach a conclusion.
_________________
A dead bank a day keeps the 419 away...
Fin Inspector
419 Oblivious
Joined: 27 Dec 2006
Posts: 5
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject:
I'm a technical/financial assistant for them. Of course, harming their business will impact on my own income. This is why I'm concerned.

Actually this is not my primary job.

But frankly it is not too good to accuse the company not having any proofs.
grumpyoldman
*** Account Closed ***
Joined: 07 Jun 2006
Posts: 3137
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject:
i am not a prosecutor. this is a public chat about what might or might not be.

the ifriends person, who is notaprostitute, may have a boyfriend who is not a pimp and not a drug dealer. the question is, what does this "company" capital collect do ? the website says the company offers many financial services. should i open an account ? why ?

reported here that somebody has made a complaint about a money transfer service with same name. its an open discussion. all may give their opinions.
_________________
the emperor has no clothes !
suziecue
fruadstrasse 1
Joined: 17 Feb 2005
Posts: 5357
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website Yahoo Messenger
Post Post subject:
Fin Inspector wrote:
But frankly it is not too good to accuse the company not having any proofs.

That's why we're trying to FIND proof one way or another. If you have any to offer, it would certainly be welcome.
_________________
A dead bank a day keeps the 419 away...
artemis
Hazard to Navigation
Joined: 03 Jan 2007
Posts: 31849
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject:
All this was 7 months ago and as no abuse report was submitted I am marking this 'old'.

It appears that the clock still needs a new battery and the latest news item was on 9th March 2006. Google has no references (that I can understand) to a scam or fraud.
artemis
Hazard to Navigation
Joined: 03 Jan 2007
Posts: 31849
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject:
Now dead
State: Offline
Display posts from previous:   
.
.
.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    aa419.org Forum Index » Job Scams All times are GMT
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


.
. . .