. .

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    aa419.org Forum Index » Job Scams
. melsoncapitalgroup.cn .us .biz Go back
Author Message
Lord Vader
Vegan Butcher
Joined: 17 Feb 2005
Posts: 7189
Location: At the trusted third party agency eating broccoli
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject: melsoncapitalgroup.cn .us .biz
And possibly more Melson Capital Group. melsoncapitalgroup.cn was only registered 3 days ago.
I smell RBN. Registered in China, hosted in Hong Kong. The nameserver's domain was only registered in 05-2008 and I smell rogue NS here as well.
The .us domain and the .biz domain are placeholder pages and probably used for email only.



For the .cn part:
DB: http://db.aa419.org/fakebanksview.php?key=30622

Please add the two others and keep eyes open for more incarnations.
_________________
"Vegetarian" - Ancient slang meaning "village idiot who can't hunt, fish or ride".
artemis
Hazard to Navigation
Joined: 03 Jan 2007
Posts: 31849
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject:
Sent for .cn
artemis
Hazard to Navigation
Joined: 03 Jan 2007
Posts: 31849
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject:
Dead
Curtis
Lurker
Joined: 24 Oct 2008
Posts: 1
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject:
Hi,
here is another incarnation of the Melson Group scam, this time in bad German.
The domain melsongroup.net has been registered only a few week ago. The interesting part is, that it's registered to a real French Canadian living in Waterloo, Quebec. If you google his name and Quebec, you'll find his real address and telephone number. I'm not sure if he's just an innocent third party or an idiot.
Sadly the e-mail client stripped all the interesting headers.

Greetings

Curtis

From: "Ahmad Finn" <a.insausti@savasa.com>
Subject: Unser Erfolg - Ihre Karriere.
To: ****
Date: Thu, 23 Oct 2008 16:07:18 +0000
Priority: normal
X-Priority: 3 (Normal)
Importance: normal
X-Mailer: ****
X-David-Sym: 0
X-David-Flags: 0
Message-ID: <01c93531$c9147300$e09fcd57@a.insausti>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain;
charset="iso-8859-1"
Content-Transfer-Encoding: quoted-printable

Wir laden Sie zur Zusammenarbeit ein!

Unsere Gesellschaft =93Melson Capital Group=94 ist eine der fihrenden auf =
dem Markt der Darbittung von finanziellen Dienstleistungen. Einer der =
grunglegende Vorteile unserer Gesellschaft sind unsere Mitarbeiter. Fur =
Erfolg unserer Gesellschaft spielen eine sehr grosse Rolle Selbstverlegung =
und hoher Qualifizierungsgrad ihrer Mitarbeiter. Als Hauptprinzipien =
unserer Gesellschaft gelten Hochachtung der Mitarbeiter, hohe Entlohnung =
fur gute Arbeit, Orientierung auf den standigen Zuwachs der =
Berufsfahigkeiten.

Das Heranziehen und Ausbildung der hochqualifizierten Fachleute ist eine =
allgemeine Sache, die nicht nur Gesellschaftsverwaltung und =
Personalabteilung, sondern auch einfache Mitarbeiter betrifft.

In unserer Gesellschaft zu arbeiten heist: eine ausgezeichnete Moglichkeit =
zur Selbstrealisierung zu haben. Falls Sie kommunikationsfahig und =
arbeitstuchtig, zielstrebig fur Berufstätigkeit und Karriere sind, =
falls Sie eine gutbezahlte Arbeit in einer stabilen Grossgesellschaft =
suchen und in einem Team arbeiten konnen, dann soll die Arbeit in einem =
Team der Gleichgesinnten eine neue Stufe in Ihrer Karriere werden.=20

Damit wir unsere Zusammenarbeit beginnen konnen, mussen Sie ein Konto in =
einer der Banken eroffnen, die die Partnerschaftbeziehungen mit unserer =
Gesellschaft abgeschlossen hat. Im Moment sind es Banken: Postbank, =
Sparkasse Bank und Volksbank. Die angegebenen Banken bieten optimale =
Systeme der Kundenbedienung an, was vollkommen den Interessen unserer =
Gesellschaft entspricht.

Danke, dass Sie unsere Gesellschaft fur die Partnerschaft ausgesucht =
haben.

Bitte senden Sie Ihren Lebenslauf an: jacinthe@melsongroup.net
Akai Ryu
Forum Infestation
Joined: 01 Sep 2007
Posts: 2011
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject:
Quote:
The domain melsongroup.net has been registered only a few week ago. The interesting part is, that it's registered to a real French Canadian living in Waterloo, Quebec. If you google his name and Quebec, you'll find his real address and telephone number. I'm not sure if he's just an innocent third party or an idiot.


Most of the time registrant whois details for the fraud sites are either stolen or fake. In this case, it might be the victim of identity theft.
Lord Vader
Vegan Butcher
Joined: 17 Feb 2005
Posts: 7189
Location: At the trusted third party agency eating broccoli
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject:
More Melson Capital used email-only:

www.profbizde.com

Thieving Ivans wrote:
Das Unternehmen hires Mitarbeiter.
[...]Damit wir unsere Zusammenarbeit beginnen konnen, mussen Sie ein Konto in einer der Banken eroffnen, die die Partnerschaftbeziehungen mit unserer Gesellschaft abgeschlossen hat. Im Moment sind es Banken: Postbank, Sparkasse Bank und Volksbank. Die angegebenen Banken bieten optimale Systeme der Kundenbedienung an, was vollkommen den Interessen unserer Gesellschaft entspricht.

Danke, dass Sie unsere Gesellschaft fur die Partnerschaft ausgesucht haben.

Bitte senden Sie Ihren Lebenslauf an: lopaul@profbizde.com


DB: http://db.aa419.org/fakebanksview.php?key=30877
_________________
"Vegetarian" - Ancient slang meaning "village idiot who can't hunt, fish or ride".
Captain Igloo
Site Admin
Joined: 23 Mar 2005
Posts: 8703
Location: Germany
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Post Post subject:
added these two

melsoncapitalgroup.us
melsoncapitalgroup.us (whois)
68.180.151.74, (reverse ip), ns8.san.yahoo.com., Yahoo , abuse@cc.yahoo-inc.com

DB-> http://db.aa419.org/fakebanksview.php?key=30888

melsoncapitalgroup.biz
melsoncapitalgroup.biz (whois)
68.180.151.74, (reverse ip), ns8.san.yahoo.com., Yahoo , abuse@cc.yahoo-inc.com

DB-> http://db.aa419.org/fakebanksview.php?key=30889
_________________
we're on a mission from god Wink
bill mcdill
Exploding Pygmy
Joined: 22 Apr 2008
Posts: 1388
Location: I see you Mr. Vlad
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject:
All this stuff is under construction per Yahoo. I'm moving this so we can keep an eye on it but not worry about writing reports, OK?
artemis
Hazard to Navigation
Joined: 03 Jan 2007
Posts: 31849
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject:
http://melsoncapitalgroup.biz is dead
artemis
Hazard to Navigation
Joined: 03 Jan 2007
Posts: 31849
spacer
Reply with quote View user's profile Send private message
Post Post subject:
Both dead
State: Offline
Display posts from previous:   
.
.
.
Post new topic   Reply to topic    aa419.org Forum Index » Job Scams All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


.
. . .